New West Partnership or Extra-Provincial Business Maintenance and Amendments

Extra-Provincial Corporations

Extra-provincial businesses from jurisdictions not included in the New West Partnership Trade Agreement (NWPTA) or the Multi-jurisdictional Registry Access System (MRAS) may conduct maintenance and amendments to their business via the Corporate Registry Application or by using forms.

New West Partnership & Multi-jurisdictional Registry Access Service

The provinces of Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia, and Manitoba are partners in the NWPTA.
MRAS impacts business corporations and limited partnerships from NWPTA provinces, plus business corporations for Quebec and federal jurisdictions.  Both NWPTA and MRAS impact maintenance processes for:
  • Saskatchewan businesses with extra-provincial businesses registered in participating provinces; and
  • Businesses from partnering jurisdictions/provinces with an extra-provincial business in Saskatchewan. 
Please select your entity type below for information regarding maintaining your extra-provincial business:
Business Corporation
Limited Partnership

Limited Liability Partnership